Before you go into the theater there is some information you are going to need if you are not familiar with Star Wars as a whole.

  • There are 3 original movies, then 3 prequels. Rogue One takes place between them.

Movies In Order Of Release:

  1. Star Wars (A New Hope)
  2. Empire Strikes Back
  3. Return of the Jedi
  4. The Phantom Menace
  5. Attack of the Clones
  6. Revenge of the Sith
  7. The Force Awakens
  8. Rogue One

Movies In Order In the Star Wars Universe:

  1. The Phantom Menace
  2. Attack of the Clones
  3. Revenge of the Sith
  4. Rogue One
  5. New Hope
  6. Empire Strikes Back
  7. Return of the Jedi
  8. The Force Awakens
  • Han Solo shot first. 

In New Hope, we get introduced to Han in the Cantina where he is having an argument with Greedo, a bounty hunter. Han shoots at him before Greedo fires his gun. The reason why there is an argument over who shot first is because there is alternative scenes where it shows both Greedo and Han firing at the same time.

  • No one likes Jar Jar Binks. 

Fall in love with the droids, not Binks. Binks is a douche.

  • The Sky-walker Family

Anakin marries Padme Amidala. They have twins named Luke and Leia. In Revenge of the Sith we learn that Luke was raised on Tatoonie by his aunt and uncle, Beru and Owen Lars. Leia was raised by Senator Bail Organa and Queen Breha Organa on Alderaan. Leia and Han Solo have Kylo Ren who grew up to be a total brat. We still don't know who Rey belongs to, or where she came from.

  • Jedi vs. Sith and The Force

The force is what gives a Jedi their power. The force is created by all living things. It is what binds the galaxy together. A Jedi is meant to keep peace and justice in the galaxy. A Sith are set to mastering the dark side of the force. They are the bad guys.

  • Empire-Republic Relationship/ Rebels 

The Galactic Empire is a dictatorship that wants full control of the universe that arose in the fall of the Republic.

Take this information and blow your guy away with some sick knowledge.